Across the entire range, Roland products are designed to be easy-to-use, affordable and most of all are designed to help you make money. Whether it’s a machine for production of value-adding products, training in new, portfolio-expanding skills or service in terms of technical support, Roland strives to offer you the complete solution. To illustrate just how Roland can help make you money, please take a look at the following ROI example:
VersaCAMM™ SP-300i/540i – Return on Investment Example
VersaCAMM™ SP-540i – Return on Investment Example Situation: Jack runs a VersaCAMM™ SP-540i with Eco-Sol Max ink for 4 hours a day. He produces his work at 720 x 720 dpi. This gives him an output of 4.8m2 per hour. Jack’s assistant spends roughly 1 hour per day setting up and checking the machine. Ink costs are calculated at a maximum of R20 per square metre for heavy ink coverage and media costs are estimated at R19 per square metre, so Jack sells his output for R180 per square metre.
Hours printing per day: 4 Daily gross revenue: R3456
Volume per hour printing: 4.8 Days in working month: 20
Total printed media (sq/m) : 19.2 Monthly gross revenue: R69120
Daily media costs @ R19 per sq/m: R364.80 Printer price: R152 995.00
Daily ink costs @ R20 persq/m: R384.00
Daily Labour costs @ R100 per hour: R400
Total daily costs: R1148.80
Monthly production costs: R22976.00
Monthly production profit: R46144.00
R159 995 / R46144.00
In just over 3 month the VersaCAMM™ SP-540i will pay for itself! Please note that above is just an example and is to be used in working out ROI cost.